Today’s Gluten Free Finds from My Favorite Place to Shop

image

I actually found these items a couple of days ago, but thought I should wait to post a blog until I’d actually tried them.

Let’s start with the marshmallow treats. While edible, these were not all that great. That being said, I believe it was the flavor; peanut butter caramel. Had they they stuck to one or the other, peanut butter OR caramel, these probably would have tasted better. As you can imagine, they are not as sticky and mashmallowy (yeah, I just made that up) as your typical marshmallow treat, either. Neither of my kids were too fond of them, although my son’s friend thought they were tasty.
Consensus: Likely to not purchase again. (Luckily I found them at the discount store for cheap.)
Now on to the crackers. I actually really like these crackers. They have a very different, distinct taste that I just love. They are super crunchy, which is extremely important and the serving is 40 crackers! At 120 calories I’m pretty happy with this product. My daughter, on the other hand, does not like the flavor. I believe “weird” was her word of choice in describing them.
No one else has tried them.

I have to tell you, I LOVE having a discount store nearby! It has been a great help to our food budget and introduced us to many different things that we wouldn’t have otherwise tried because it’s just so expensive in the grocery stores. There’s also a bonus that comes with ours, they carry fresh produce, eggs and other locally produced goodies like honey, jams & jellies and salsas!
They just celebrated their 1 year anniversary last month and I hope they get to celebrate many more! DWP’s Facebook page keeps us updated on new arrivals, produce days and specials. Go check them out!
I encourage you all to find some place similar where you live.
Support small business, buy local!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Today’s Gluten Free Finds from My Favorite Place to Shop

  1. Thanks for all the wonderful and kind words! We also back our product with a money back guarantee! Please chack out our facebook page ( dwp discount food produce). We are at 1633 Farm way dr ( 508) right behind the Salvation Arm. thanks again

Leave a Reply

